The Chicago-Kent Law Review began as the “Chicago Kent Review” in 1923. By the 1930s, the journal had adopted its current name and began publishing scholarly articles by law professors and practitioners. Articles appear in an all-symposium format, produced by students under the direction of a faculty editor. Each issue also contains a select number of student articles that the executive board chooses on the basis of contributions to legal scholarship.

Current Issue: Volume 92, Issue 2 (2017) Cities in Crisis

Symposium Editor
Kristen Barnes

Front Matter


Table of Contents
Chicago-Kent Law Review



Symposium Preface
Kristen Barnes


Freeing the City to Compete
James J. Kelly Jr.



Matthew Hamielec
Managing Editor
David E. Braden
Executive Notes & Comments Editor
Nicholas DeBruyne
Executive Articles Editors
Terrence Brennan
Alexander Halaska
Jeffrey Michalik
Symon Shinton
Claire Stephens
Meaghan Sweeney
Karen Vaysman
Schuyler Ufkes
Notes & Comments Editors
Caitlin Ajax
Kelsey Cox
Nicholas DeRyke
Maxwell Eichenberger
Kyle Jacob
Jenna Kim
Andrew Silvia
Theresa Starck
Ryan Suniga
Catherine Taylor
Karolen Younan